The Hat

Slouchy Hat

I’m happy to report that I did as I said, and finished the Slouchy Hat from Drop Designs.

It was hard going, but while watching Sunday night TV I completed it. I’m rather happy with it, I have photographed it on T so I could get a better photo. It fits my head well, although DH says it only suits if I have a little hair sticking out. Don’t know how much wear the hat will get, but I’m sure it will be good for bad hair days in autumn / winter.

I did make a rather noticeable mistake on the back of it were I knitted two rows instead of doing the YO, K2togs on the second row, but I think I can live with it, I was so far past it when I found it that I was not going back.

On a bloggy note, I have been able to fix some of the problems I have been having with formatting. Turns out that WordPress is not 100% compatible with the Mac browser Safari. In time I hope to go back and edit the old posts with problems.

Leave a Reply

