Double Take

I got the shock of my life when we got home last night. I went out to feed our Rabbit and Guinea pig. We have that the rabbit (Latte) for almost a year but only got Thick-Shake (the guinea pig) in January. When I opened up the house part of the cage I had to shut the lid again, then open it. They were there still, two baby guinea pigs.
Mocha

Jaffa

At first we thought the Latte must have been a boy but once we calmed down we worked out that Thick-Shake was pregnant when we got her.

Made for an interesting night. Now we have to figure out what to do with them, the friend that we got Thick-Shake off is happy to take them, so I think that is what we will do.

Leave a Reply

