Hibernation

Out of hibernation came TP’s Opal Socks the other night. I had started them ages ago so i wasn’t sure if they would still fit, but an 11 pm fitting onto an asleep childs foot reveled they do. 

Tegan's Sock 

She tells me she felt something tickling her feet but didn’t know what it was, not sure how much truth is in that tail.

On my first pair of socks I made for myself the bind off was far too tight and as a result I have a hard time getting them on. For the bind off on these I did a YO every other stitch which has produced a lovely stretch edge, although it does not sit flat, but there is compromise in everything. I hope to finish these this weekend so I can get onto something else as I have been playing around with this pattern in my continual search for the perfect pair for all low cut shoes. 

 

One response to “Hibernation

Leave a Reply

