Designing

Sweetheart cableI have started the swatching for TP’s Cardigan. I wanted it to have a heart like cable on each side of the front, the swatch I have done is from the Sweetheart cable pattern, from a pair of socks in an Interweave knits magazine. I have some work to do working out the end & beginning of the pattern so I don’t have broken repeats in it. I will scan the sketch that I have for the cardigan as soon as I can get the temperamental scanner to work.

I took the photo in B&W as I wanted to have side lighting to really show the cable but I couldn’t work out the white balance to correct for the lamp I was using (a LCD book light). I need a good few hours to sit and play with the new camera to get a good grip on a lot of the features. Today I had a quick trip to the library and got the only book I could find on on D-SLRs, it’s not the best, but will give me some pointers I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

