Armholes & Sleeve Caps

When I started to work out the design for TP’s Cardi, I never thought twice about the armholes, I did however worry about how to work out how to do the sleeve cap. I understand how a sleeve cap needs to fit into the arm hole but do you think I can work out how to knit a sleeve cap that will fit into the armhole. I have looked at a couple of articles in some knitting magazines I have, but they really made no sense, talking about square roots of the armhole length etc.  I have a book waiting at the good ol’ library which I hope will help me out with this one. Designing knitwear by Deborah Newton. It looks like it will have what I need, so wish me well, as I stumble my way threw a designing debut.

Leave a Reply

