Felt Like A Change

Its been about 6 months so I think it is only fair that I change my theme, don’t you? I went through all the templates that WordPress have, and they have a good few, and decided that I don’t need a Customer Header. After much thought I went with what you see, UnSleepable by Ben Gray. I hope you like.

I finally got around to uploading some of the photos I took last weekend at Piha, only two for now, but as I’m about to go and upgrade to Flickr Pro I can assure you that there will be more to come.
Piha Surfers
Piha Surfers

South Piha
South Piha

On the knitting front, I haven’t done much really, after finishing Lossy’s Socks I had a few nights of idleness, which is good sometimes. I have since tried to go back to Besty’s slippers but I am finding the going hard, after around 20 minutes I get incredible cramp in my right hand and my left wrist clicks with every stitch. I wonder if this is a common problem with ‘Hookers’. I have also cast on some Slippers for Lossy to replace his sad felted clogs, but with a twisted stitch sole it is slow going and not helping my hand or wrist. I am wanting to do something small and easy, like a scarf but don’t have the real drive to get it done right now.

Leave a Reply

