Sleeves

Puff Sleeve jacket frontsI seem to have 2nd sock syndrome with the sleeves for the Puff Sleeve Jacket.

I did really well on the back & fronts but for some reason I can’t settle to the sleeves, maybe it is the daunting 120 stitchs per sleeve or the strange construction of them. Instead of doing a separate arm band that is sewn onto the wide sleeve, you do the band then on the next row you cast on 16st evenly spaced 4 times. This really confused me to start with, it leaves holes, but then I read the pattern again and worked out you sew the holes into darts when your done. I’m not too convinced on this. I will make a real effort tonight to get them done, I could really do with this jacket for over my new dress.

Leave a Reply

