Just How I Wanted it

Entrelac Scarf I’m so happy that the Entrelac Scarf for SIL is turning out just as I hoped it would with variegated yarn. I know it’s not the orange that I was wanting, but after trips to 3 yarn sellers I gave up, and happily accepted this left-over from good old mum (thanks again Mum). Lossy is very happy with it also and thinks SIL will still love it and it will still suite her.
The Entrelac is no where near as hard as I thought it might be and I have enjoyed knitting a lot of it while listing to “Outlander” on the MP3 player. I read these books years ago, so when I found the audio book at the library on the weekend I thought I’d give it a go. I have never listened to an audio book before, and I’m really enjoying it. I think I will have to see what else I can get on audio book. Thought I would included a photo of the back of it, as I always wondered what the back of entrelac looked like and could never find pictures. I don’t know how I’m going to deal with the scarf not being reversible, I think that really is a necessity for such an item. Perhaps I could line the back of it with matching polar fleece?Back of Entrelac Scarf

Leave a Reply

