Basket Weave Socks: One Skein Gone

Backet Weave Sock One skein gone and this is what I have done on the second sock. I did a little bit of math with the help of the scales and TP and we worked out that I am 24 grams (92 metres) short for completing this sock. So it is lucky that I purchased another skein to compete this, I just have to work out what is going to be the best way to join the yarn in. It isn’t really the ideal part of the sock to be joining new yarn, but I will have to live with it.

Looks like I will be finishing these this week (2 months early) all things going well, which means I will be able to move onto the Lace & Cable top. I’m looking forward to this but I’m thinking it’s not going to be something I can do while watching TV as the lace is pretty intense for me, I have being playing around a little on the swatch and have found I need to do some research on how to do the shaping. It says to “increase using a YO stitch in the lace pattern and removing the corresponding decrease”. Which is cool I understand that but I don’t get how I then deal with that extra stitch in the lace pattern on the next row.

Leave a Reply

