Lace & Gardens

As promised yesterday….

Lace & Cable Top

This is my progress to date on the Lace & Cable Top, I really like the fit of it and can’t wait to get it finished.

Pea TeepeeThis weekend we have spent time in the garden, I rigged up this teepee for my snow peas to hang on to as the grow, I couldn’t find any string so I used some of the flax we have growing in abundance. I’m hoping the peas will grow ok in the container as we didn’t have a good spot in our raised bed garden for something that grows so tall. It will be interested to see how well the teepee worked, last year we had terrible trouble trying to find something to support the tomato plants, if these work well for the peas, I will try something similar for the tomatos this year.Pea Teepee

You can see other photos of our garden here….

Leave a Reply

