New Year

Another year has started and I am shocked to find that 1 year ago today I started this blog. I normally have trouble sticking to things so am pretty proud of myself for sticking this out for a year.

The new year has been rather productive for me, I placed my hooded scarf on the back burner for a little while to make a birthday pressent for Besty. Her birthday has been and gone, but I had no idea what to give her so I gave her some time. She lacks time so I thought she would appreciate it and she did. I made up two little vouchers for knitting labour, one for a garment and one for an accessory. I gave them to her over a latte at our local café, straight away she was thinking of what she wanted and only hours later she had been out to buy the yarn and was dropping it back to me with the pattern choice.

So my latest project is The Cropped Cardigan with Leaf Ties by Stefanie Japel in Moda Vera Linen Mode. It is a top down raglan so there are 264 or so stitches on my needles currently but I’m making pretty good time. I’m going to go our on a limb here and say that I think it should take me around 2 weeks all going well as it is a rather easy pattern.

Cropped Cardigan with Leaf Ties

Leave a Reply

