Dritto & Rovescio

The latest Dritto & Rovescio issue is up, #46 ,and I was surprised when I went to Ravelry that there is very little on there from this great source of free patterns. I have never made any of the patterns but I do have quite a number of them saved for reference, however as they are not on Ravelry I tend to forget about them. I don’t really know much about the magazine apart from that it is Italian, put out by a yarn company, Adriafil, and not available in print form here in NZ. I believe it is published twice a year, summer & winter. Each issue they release tends to have around 27 women’s patterns available in PDF format and perhaps 5 girls/babies patterns. Their website server isn’t the best, as at times I find the site wont load, so do be persistant when trying to check it out.

Here are a couple of patterns that stood out to me when I checked out the latest issue.

Edvige, Cardigan

Edvige, Cardigan

01_cardiganemilia

Milia, Cardigan

Rachele Pullover

Rachele Pullover

As well as the current issue they have all back issues up to #24 still up on the site, which if published bi annual dates back 11 years, but I don’t think that is the case, maybe they reduced how often they publish in recent years.

One response to “Dritto & Rovescio

Leave a Reply

