The Hood

I did as I said and sat down and knitted for a full hour last Sunday, I made a few mistakes but I pulled it back and started again and I’m now happy to show my progress. I have one more cable cross togo before I start the short rows for the top of the hood. I am hoping to get to that point tonight. 

Hooded scarf Hood

Hood with scarf at top of photo

 In other news this week, I have started a night class in New Zealand Sign Language. I have always wanted to learn sign so when I saw it in the community education brocher at a time that suited I signed up. The first week was great fun and I look forward to the next lesson. I must do my homework though which cuts into the knitting time, bummer you can’t sign and knit at the same time.

Leave a Reply

