Manual

I have owned my Sony A200 DSLR now for a year and I must say in that time 80% of the time I have it set to either S A or P then 18% is a split Auto and the scene modes with a miserable 2% of the time it set to good ol’ M for Manual. This changed a few weekends back when I had an outing with Bestie & one of her work friends, you can read a bit about it over at Besties blog.

It was a great challenge for me and since then have almost exclusively had both my Sony & Leica on manual. Here are a couple of the results from that weekend outing at the museum, the first two i have played with a bit in PS elements, with success I don’t know, as I’m just really starting out with digital editing. The last has only had the levels adjusted a little. 

Auckland Museum

Auckland Museum

Carvings

Leave a Reply

