Hermione’s Cable & Eyelet Hat

Hermione's Cable & Eyelet Hat

Hermione's Cable & Eyelet Hat

Pattern: Hermione’s Cable & Eyelet Hat, from the Half Blood Prince Movie. By Jackie Lauseng
Yarn: Naturally Hand Knit Harmony 10 ply
Recipient: TP

Notes: TP had only just been taken to see the movie when I found this pattern. It was a really easy knit, even if I did have to cast on twice as the first time I used 5 mm needles in error rather then US 5, and this was just after having a conversation with mum about people using us size needles. All up I think it took about 6 hours to knit and in the process I lost one of my new stitch markers my sister made for me 😦 I don’t know how I manage to loose so many stitch markers but I do.

2 responses to “Hermione’s Cable & Eyelet Hat

  • Flo

    I’ve never knitted a hat….yet. This looks like the one that will do it for me. Mahalo!

  • SweetP

    Seriously cute! She almost looks a little bit like Hermoine too 🙂
    I went to see HP6 last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have to admit to eyeing up all the lovely handknits whilst watching!

Leave a Reply

