Not much to blog

I haven’t been up to much lately, therefore not much to blog about, this happens most winters. I have picked up yarn and needles a few times but haven’t really had much inspiration to knit.

I have 10 balls of Naturally Yarn’s Dawn sitting in my stash which I purchased recently to make the Zickzack from the Summer issue of Interweave Knits but I’m not ready to start a summer project yet. I also have a few balls of the red vero that I made SIL’s scarf out of. I think it may be enough to make a top for TP which would be nice as most of my efforts to knit tops for her have failed but I can’t find a pattern I like for  her.

When I have made a start on something I’ll let you know, in the mean time I’ll leave you with a few photos I took while at Auckland Museum with TP during the school holidays.

Permanent Gallery

Bombers

Stairs

Leave a Reply

