Tunic for TP

It took a while but I finally did find a pattern to knit up for TP, it is a Naturally Yarns pattern out of their new Yoshie: Kids/Teens 8 – 14 years booklet, a tunic as pictured left. I’m not using Yoshie however, I am using the Vienna I purchased a while ago which is a worsted weight yarn, rather then a bulky that Yoshie is, so I have adjusted the gauge, lets hope I have it right. It is knitting up really fast and the yarn has given both myself and TP a surprise, looking at the balls it looked like the white went all the way through, but having now knitted about 3/4 of a ball it shows that it is variegated and produces pink, purple and white strips, luckily TP is really happy how this is happening. I decided to make the 12 year old size as I want it to fit next winter since we are now coming to the end of winter, but I am making it the length for an 8 year old, which is fitting since she is 8.

Leave a Reply

