10-94 meters of Veriegation Disapointment

Remember way back in November, I made this Jelly neck warmer? Well winter is almost over and I haven’t worn it so I guess I never will, and as such I have froged it. I am now searching Ravelry for a free pattern which takes 10 – 94 meters of worsted weight yarn to complete,I want to knit something up fast with this recycled disappointment. I have already ruled out baby thingsand hats as I can’t see me wearing these colours on my head. By limiting the search to only acrylic fiber it brings it down to 27 pattern and excludes a lot of the wash cloths that were coming up, however it excluded so many other patterns that I have now deleted that criteria. I have also taken out the possibility of having to make two of anything so socks & mittens are out.

So my pick is this, an Eyelet Cowl.

I’ll let you know tomorrow how well I go.

Leave a Reply

