28 stitches to 4 inches

I may have lost my mind. My latest knitting project gauge is 28 stitches and 38 rows to 4 inches and it isn’t socks.

It seems to have taken forever to do the raglan increases but I am finally there and the first fit of my Featherweight Cardigan was promising. I am using a gorgeous 50/50 Silk Wool mix to knit up this light-as summer cardigan. Originally I had the yarn tagged for the Zig Zack tunic from the Fall 09 Interweave knits, but when I found the cardigan pattern I realised I would get 100 more wears out of it then I would the tunic.

Featherweight

The end result I hope will be worth the hours I will put into this garment.

Leave a Reply

