Two inches left

Featherweight Cardigan

I’m really quite surprised to be able to tell you this, but I am ready to start the ribbing at the bottom of my featherweight cardigan. This means that I only have two inches to go on the body. I really thought it would take a month of wet weekends to get this far but it has only taken 2 weeks, I’m pretty proud of that. I have tried it on a couple of times and I think the fit will be fine, allowing for the small amount of shrinkage that my swatch had. The length will be longer then the pattern calls for as I feel it is just a little to short and I really dislike having a gap between my pants and top when I sit.

So that’s that for today, tomorrow I am starting Wordless Wednesday, I hope you enjoy it.

One response to “Two inches left

Leave a Reply

