The Glass Castle

The Glass Castle: A Memoir The Glass Castle: A Memoir by Jeannette Walls

My rating: 3 of 5 stars
I went from one emotion to the extreme opposite in just a few pages, I don’t normally get so caught up in a book, which tells you that the writing must be good, or perhaps it was just because it is a rather shocking story in parts. I liked the way the book is split up into 3 periods of her life and found the length of the chapters just right. I’m interested now to read her grandmothers story: Half Broke Horses.

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

