Rainy Day Activity

The last day of the school holidays and we have had terible weather, but we were able to keep ourselves entertained. TP and I sat down with the off cuts of the Alice dress and followed Mai’s instructions for little Sarubobo dolls.

They were a little fiddly but that is because I forgot to add the seam allowance, I often do this when sewing. TP did so well, she doesn’t have a lot of patience for handcraft but considering the afore mentioned fiddlyness I think she did great with only a little bit of help. The first photo are of the two I made, they remind me of Lossy & TP playing on the floor, and the second is TP’s sleepy one lying on top of the Imac.

Sarubobo

Sarubobo

Leave a Reply

