Project End

It seems every time I finish a project which has taken more than say 3 weeks, I get itchy feet and can’t decide nor stick to my next project. I don’t know what it is that causes this, perhaps it is because I have hit saturation point on the finished project that I am unsure weather to start another large/long project or go for instant satisfaction.

After finishing the Featherlight cardigan a few weeks back I hit this problem, what to do next? I have kept myself occupied with non knitting related projects, TP’s Alice Dress and the little Sarubobos. I have however picked up the needles a couple of times during this period but not on a specific project. I have cast on a new slipper for Lossy, and I have also started (and finished the first of) a pair sock for TP, not to mention knit a quick cowl like necklace. But none of these projects are stickers if you know what I mean. They are time fillers unit I find my next big project, which when it comes to an end will start this cycle all over again.

Leave a Reply

