An Echo in the Bone

An Echo in the Bone (Outlander, #7) An Echo in the Bone by Diana Gabaldon

My rating: 3 of 5 stars
Two months it took to read the latest Outlander novel. At first I was lost as it was such a long time since I read A Breath of Snow and Ashes that it took a good 1/3rd of the book to find myself. There seems to be new characters introduced who if I had read the Lord John books I may have known but as I hadn’t it took a good while to “meet” them.
The last 3rd of the book was rather rushed for my liking and a lot was left unresolved which has left me aching for the next instalment, but I wonder if it would have been better to take more time on the last 3rd and expand those bits more in this book but then I guess it would be twice the size it is now.

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

