I do still knit

I realise it has been some time since I have posted anything about knitting but there really hasn’t been much to say, life got away on me and I haven’t really had a project on the go nor have I been contemplating what to knit next. Having said this, I did a few weeks ago pick up an old UFO with the intention of having it finished for christmas.

Socks 2

You may recognise these from some time back I had in fact started these in June 2007 when TP was just  six years old, she is now 8 & 1/2 and there is no way the one finished sock would fit her so I have started a fresh and am now on to the dreaded second sock again. Mum told me the way she finishes her socks off these days with a turned over hemmed edge, she says it is stretchy but stable so I am going to redo the top of the first sock and finish these socks like hers.

Leave a Reply

