Slummy Mummy

Slummy Mummy

Slummy Mummy by Fiona Neill

Once I had finished listening to The Joy Luck Club I went back to Overdrive to find a new commuting audio book. Although they now iPod®-compatible files only a small selection of those are also Mac compatible, meaning my choice is limited. I finally went with a chick-lit story by Fiona Neill. Unfortunately this was not a great choice, I thought it might be a bit of light hearted fun, but I really did not enjoy this! The narrator was a little annoying but the main character just got me too down, surely having 3 kids can’t be as hard as she made it out to be, and as for her husband…

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

