The Time Traveler’s Wife

The Time Traveler's Wife The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger

My rating: 5 of 5 stars An amazing story that I’m sure I will come back and read again and again. I love the way the time travel is dealt with and I fell it was a bit more believable then it could have been. I started this with the intention of seeing the movie once I was done but now I don’t want to ruin the memory of Clare and Henry as I have it in my mind. View all my reviews >>

3 responses to “The Time Traveler’s Wife

  • sarahbaram

    I read this book over the summer. The premise of it is without a doubt intriguing. However, there are many details that seemed to confuse me as I felt they did not line up correctly. Do not see the movie, it is entirely different from the book. I felt as if it was a preview for the book.

    • sbub

      Thank you, after watching the trailer for the movie I had thought the same about the movie so will use my movie money to see Were the Wild Things Are with the family.

      • sarahbaram

        Where the Wild Things Are was incredible. It was a great adaptation. If your children are young, however, they may be scared by it. For a children’s movie, the imagery is rather mature. But, it is perfectly done, it would not have worked any other way!

Leave a Reply

