The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate

The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jacqueline Kelly

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Calli Tate is a child I would be proud to call my daughter, with a thirst for knowledge and understanding she befriends her grandfather and takes on the challenge of discovery. Set in 1899 Calli opposes her predetermined roll of housewife and asks the hard questions, whether it be regarding the works of Charles Darwin, or why she must learn to make apple pie.

I was surprised to discover this was the first novel of Kelly’s, its story kept me up late into the night as I needed to know the answers. I highly recommend this book to every girl needing a hero.

View all my reviews >>

Leave a Reply

