Next Knitting Project.

Millefiori Cardigan

So I haven’t done any knitting for a while, I haven’t known what I wanted to knit but I think I have found my next project, the Millefiori Cardigan from the Spring 2009 Interweave Knits magazine. I have some brown DK wash & wear in my stash that I have been wanting to use for ages and I think knitted up into this cardigan I will get a lot of wear out of it during winter at work. The joy of wash & wear means I will be able to chuck it in the washing machine when it needs it and not have to spend the time hand washing, which is a big plus for me these days.

The clam stitch is worrying in that it might get the better of me so early on in the knit but I’m hoping if I do it in small bursts when I am not tired I will be able to get through it without too much ripping and pain, perhaps if its gets more than I can handle I could change the stitch pattern. Either way I’m sure mine will not be as clearly defined as those made from cotton but still be effective.

I’ll let you know when I get started on it, hopefully this afternoon but first I have to have a fight with some work I have brought home…

Leave a Reply

