Entrelac Scarf (Stash Crusade #8)

Entrelac Scarf

Pattern:Entrelac Scarf By Allison LoCicero

Yarn:Naturally Yarns Vero

TP loved the scarf I made for her Aunty a few years back so when I came to the vero in my stash which I had intended to make her a cardigan out of she requested the scarf instead. This yarn is great for entrelac as it has long colour changes. She may also receive a matching hat as I still have a considerable amount of this yarn left, and then I may use the remaining for felted slippers.

The pattern is really easy to follow and once you have done a few repeats there is no need for the pattern at all. As this was for TP I have reduced the number of stitches per block by 2 down to 6 to make it narrower. I am yet to block this as I am wanting to do some sort of lining on the reverse side. I will pop into the LYS when I get a chance and have a look at what yarns I can get that will match. I’m thinking of a deep blood-red in a finger weight, I will just do a loose stocking stitch lining which I will pick up from one edge and knit across. In the mean time TP is happy to wear it to school and show it off.

One response to “Entrelac Scarf (Stash Crusade #8)

Leave a Reply

