Purple Orchard Photo

Purple Orchard

The winter bugs have been visiting our house this past week. As such I haven’t really got much knitting to share. I did manage to grab these photos of TP in the Purple Orchard Cardigan now that she has recovered.  She is happy with it which makes me happy, but I think perhaps I needed to make it just a bit bigger. We still need to add the buttons and button loops but this isn’t a high priority for TP at the moment.

Spinning wise, I have been continuing on with the drop spindle, although I haven’t got much done. My drafting isn’t too great so I think I might try pre-drafting having looked at a few You Tube videos, I think this will give me a better result. I will report back to you with my results.

I hope you are able to keep the winter bugs away,

Leave a Reply

