Random Points of my Week

I picked up my knitting for the first time this week on Friday, as such I don’t have a lot to tell you, so perhaps I will just share some random points of my week:

  • Mum published her first free pattern on Ravelry this week. She is super when it comes all things knitting.
  • I’m finding it hard to get used to our new Magic Trackpad.
  • Lossy made the BEST ginger crunch on Friday night, which I then had for breakfast Saturday.
  • I am amazed people have NZ$35,820 to spend on a camera body. (It isn’t nearly as heavy as you would think)
  • Being the interviewer for a job is just as nerve-racking as being the interviewees.
  • I think I may join the masses and add Clapotis to my queue.
  • Caught up with a childhood friend, and had yummy Indian.
  • Only had to catch the bus home once this week thanks to family and co-workers.
  • Listened to Granny-G who inspires me with all her craftiness.
  • Searched the internet for affordable NZ made clothing, which seems to be an oxymoron.

Will get back to knitting now so I have something to tell you about next week, I hope the weather doesn’t suddenly turn spring like on me or I won’t be able to wear the finished cardigan.
Take care

4 responses to “Random Points of my Week

Leave a Reply

