Shapeshifter

You know how I wanted some mindless stocking stitch to do, well I found some with the Shapeshifter pattern. I have worked on it as a bit of therapy when I have arrived home from “interesting” days at work. Well now it is all finished and TP kindly has modelled it for us all.

It was a piece of cake to knit, just what I needed. The pattern is one of those great ones that you can use any gauge and just adjust the numbers, which I love for stash busting. I have used the Vero which I still had in my stash, so I guess I could make this a stash crusade project. The buttons were one I replaced from a RTW cardigan which have been sitting in the button jar for a while now. Shame really that this will sit in the draw for a good 6 months before I get any wear out of it but once the cold winter winds arrive I’m sure I will wear it most nights on the way home as it provides warmth to all the areas I need.

ShapeShifter
ShapeShifter

Leave a Reply

